#### Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD

11 January 2023

# NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **PLANNING**, **PROTECTIVE SERVICES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE** will be held **BY MICROSOFT TEAMS** on **WEDNESDAY**, **18 JANUARY 2023** at **11:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

# BUSINESS

### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

### 3. MINUTES

- Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee held on 15 November 2022 (Pages 3 - 32)
- (b) Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee held on 23 November 2022 (Pages 33 - 48)
- (c) Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee held on 9 December 2022 (Pages 49 - 80)
- (d) Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee held on 21 December 2022 at 2.00 pm (Pages 81 - 82)
- (e) Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee held on 21 December 2022 at 2.30 pm (Pages 83 - 84)
- (f) Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee held on 21 December 2022 at 3.00 pm (Pages 85 - 86)
- 4. MR GRAHAM WYLIE: VARIATION OF CONDITION NUMBERS 3, 4, 5 AND 6 AND REMOVAL OF CONDITIONS 7 AND 8 RELATIVE TO PLANNING PERMISSION 20/01150/PP (ERECTION OF DWELLINGHOUSE). ACCESS ARRANGEMENTS: RHU LODGE, FERRY ROAD, RHU, HELENSBURGH (REF: 21/02709/PP) (Pages 87 - 124)

Report by Head of Development and Economic Growth

5. THE SCOTTISH GOVERNMENT ON BEHALF OF AECOM LIMITED (ON BEHALF OF RWE RENEWABLES UK ONSHORE WIND LTD): ELECTRICITY ACT **SECTION 36 CONSULTATION RELEVANT TO CLACHAIG GLEN WIND FARM** AND BATTERY STORAGE: APPROXIMATELY 20KM NORTH OF CAMPBELTOWN AND 1.8KM NORTH-EAST OF MUASDALE ON THE WEST COAST OF KINTYRE (REF: 22/00613/S36) (Pages 125 - 168)

Report by Head of Development and Economic Growth

#### **REPORT FOR NOTING**

UPDATE ON RECENT SCOTTISH GOVERNMENT PLANNING APPEAL 6. **DECISION** (Pages 169 - 208)

### **Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee**

Councillor John Armour Councillor Audrey Forrest	Councillor Jan Brown Councillor Kieron Green (Chair)
Councillor Amanda Hampsey (Vice-Chair)	
Councillor Daniel Hampsey	Councillor Graham Hardie
Councillor Fiona Howard	Councillor Willie Hume
Councillor Mark Irvine	Councillor Andrew Kain
Councillor Paul Donald Kennedy	Councillor Liz McCabe
Councillor Luna Martin	Councillor Peter Wallace

Contact: Fiona McCallum, Committee Services Officer Tel. No. 01546 604392